Powered by Blogger.

Social Icons


Featured Posts

Blackhat (2016) Full Movie online

Blackhat Full Movie Online-2016:
Director- Michael Mann
Morgan Davis Foehl
Michael Mann
Thomas Tull
Michael Mann
Jon Jashni
Cast-Chris Hemsworth
Chris Hemsworth
Tang Wei
Viola Davis
Holt McCallany
Wang Leehom
Genre-Thriller, Action
Releasedate-Octo 21,2016 (USA)
Country-United States

Blackhat Full Movie History-2006:
Set within the world of global cybercrime, Legendary’s "Blackhat" follows a furloughed convict and his American and Chinese partners as they hunt a high-level cybercrime network from Chicago to Los Angeles to Hong Kong to Jakarta.

At a nuclear plant in Chai Wan, Hong Kong, a hacker causes the coolant pumps to overheat and explode. Not long after in Chicago, the Mercantile Trade Exchange gets hacked, causing soy futures to rise. The Chinese government and the FBI determine that the hack was caused by a Remote Access Tool. A military officer in China's cyber warfare unit, Captain Chen Dawai, is tasked to find the people responsible for the attacks, and enlists the aid of his sister Chen Lien, a networking engineer. He meets with FBI Agent Carol Barrettngeles and reveals the code in the RAT was written by himself and Nicholas Hathaway, his college roommate, in their school days, years before Hathaway was sent to prison for an unrelated hack. Dawai asks that the FBI arrange for Hathaway to be released from prison, where he is serving a sentence for computer crimes. Hathaway is offered temporary release in exchange for his services.

Blackhat is a 2015 American action thriller mystery film co-written, co-produced and directed by Michael Mann. The film stars Chris Hemsworth, Tang Wei, Viola Davis, Holt McCallany, and Wang Leehom. The film premiered at the TCL Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles on January 8, 2015, and was released in theaters on January 16. Blackhat was a box office bomb, earning only $19.7 million at the box office against a budget of $70 million. While the film received generally mixed-to-negative reviews, with criticisms focused on casting and a plodding pace, some critics found brilliance in the film, enough to place the film in some critics' year-end lists.

An in-depth analysis by industry trade publication Deadline of why Blackhat did not perform primarily examined the marketing strategy as “the major challenge they were unable to overcome”  with independent tracking services supporting this conclusion: “total awareness for Blackhat was in the 40-50% range on January 4 and grew to 50-60% on January 15”  Additionally, “the film wasn’t helped by a marketing campaign that failed to convey a sophisticated plot and a romance… Blackhat instead chased a young audience with action footage that did not seem fresh.”

Michael Mann premiered a re-edited Director's Cut of the film at the Brooklyn Academy of Music on February 20, 2016. The re-edited version played once, as part of a retrospective series of Mann's films. The primary change in this cut was the movement of the film's nuclear reactor attack sequence from the opening to the middle of the film. Mann originally intended to place the reactor sequence in the middle, but moved it to the beginning of the theatrical cut just before its release.

On Rotten Tomatoes the film holds a rating of 34%, based on 161 reviews, and an average rating of 4.9/10. The site's critical consensus reads, "Thematically timely but dramatically inert, Blackhat strands Chris Hemsworth in a muddled misfire from director Michael Mann On Metacritic, the film has a score of 51 out of 100, based on 37 critics, with 16 positive reviews, 12 mixed reviews, and 9 negative reviews, indicating "mixed or average reviews". According to CinemaScore, audiences gave the film a grade of "C−" on an A+ to F scale.

Blackhat was released on Blu-ray and DVD on May 12, 2015 in North America. The Blu-ray edition includes both a DVD copy of the film and a voucher for an UltraViolet/iTunes digital copy, as well as three featurettes: "The Cyber Threat", "On Location Around the World", and "Creating Reality".The DVD edition contains only one featurette: "Creating Reality".

Share this Movie :